Elections 24, 25 and 26 March 2021: March 2021 – March 2023

The following is the list of Candidates for election to the Executive Board of the Economic Groups and Council for the years March 2021 to March 2023 circulated for the information of members in accordance with Article 6.2b of the Statute.


Aquilina Norman (Simonds Farsons Cisk plc)L.A. Farrugia           M. Fauser
Cuschieri Ruben (Motherwell Bridge Industries Ltd)J. Pace                   M. Xuereb
Cutrona Doreen (Idroplast Manufacturing Ltd)G. Giorgino             M. Xuereb
Muscat Brian (Multi Packaging Ltd)M. XuerebM. Fauser               
Pace Joseph (Consolidated Biscuit Co Ltd)M. XuerebR. Cuschieri 
Rapinett Kevin (Halmann International Ltd)M. Vella                  M. Xuereb
Xuereb Marisa (Raesch Quarz [Malta] ltd)M. Fauser               B. Muscat
Xuereb Nicholas (Toly Products Ltd)A. Gatesy               B. Muscat


Arrigo Alan (Robert Arrigo & Sons Ltd.) D. XuerebE. Barbaro Sant
Barbaro Sant Liz (Alberta)D. XuerebI. Casolani 
Briffa Farrugia Nathalie (Care Malta)D. XuerebE. Barbaro Sant
Calleja Catherine (Atlas Insurance PCC Ltd.)D. XuerebM. von Brockdorff
Casolani Ian (Belair Property)D. XuerebE. Barbaro Sant
Gaerty Mary (Green Skip Services Ltd)D. XuerebW. Pisani
Schembri Deborah (STM Malta Pension Services Ltd.) D. XuerebK. Gabarretta
Spiteri Bailey William (RSM Malta)G. MicallefG. Gregory
Sullivan Matthew E. (Sullivan Shipping Agencies Ltd.)J.E. SullivanI. Sullivan
Vassallo Alison (Fenech & Fenech Advocates)A. GaleaA. Fenech
Xuereb Andrew (Realhouse Management Ltd)D. XuerebL. Barbaro Sant


Six members submitted their nomination for election to the Executive Board of the Importers, Distributors and Retailers Economic Group.   In accordance with Rule 6.2(f) of the Chamber’s Statute these six members are deemed to be elected to the Council and the Executive Board of the Importers, Distributors and Retailers Economic Group and Council for 2021-2023 and elections for this Economic Group will not be held. 

Bajada Mark (Bajada New Energy)M. DebonoG. Debono
Debono Geoffrey (Debono Group)M. DebonoM. Mallia
Mamo Andrew W.J. (Galdes & Mamo Ltd.)C. Vassallo CesareoM.K. Mifsud
Mifsud Marcel K. (Pharma-Cos Ltd)G. Attard MontaltoR. Magri 
Vassallo Cesareo Chris (Domestica Ltd)M.K. MifsudA.W.J. Mamo
Zahra Charles A. (E. Theuma & Co. Ltd.)C. Vassallo CesareoG. Cutajar

The following are the links to information about each candidate:

Importers, Distributors and Retailers Economic Group   

Manufacturers and Other Industries Economic Group  

Services Providers Economic Group  

The Election of six members from the Manufacturers and Other Industries Economic Group and six members from the Services Providers Economic Group will take place as follows:

Electronic Voting: 

Online voting will commence on: Wednesday 24th March immediately after the AGM, as announced by the President, until Friday 26th March at 8:00am.  Online voting will not be possible after this time.

Members may cast their electronic vote online through the link which will be sent to them on the day of the AGM, Wednesday, 24th March 2021.   This link will be specific to each member.  

Members are asked to ensure, in advance, that they have their login access to the Chamber Members’ Gateway with their username and password which will allow them to cast their vote.  Should members require any assistance with their login details please contact Ms Rachel Micallef: (rachel.micallef@maltachamber.org.mt) or by telephone on +356 2203 2321.

Members may cast 1 vote: either electronically or physically. 

Physical voting will take place at the Malta Chamber of Commerce, Enterprise and Industry in Valletta on: Friday, 26th March 2021 from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. ONLY.  Members voting physically at the Chamber are reminded that in order to be entitled to vote at the elections, an identification document (a valid ID Card, Passport or Driving Licence) must be produced on the day of voting.

In accordance with the Statute, immediately after the close of the voting, the Electoral Commission shall proceed to count the votes cast in person which will be added to those votes cast electronically.

The persons elected will form the Council of the Malta Chamber of Commerce, Enterprise and Industry for the period March 2021 to March 2023.                  -        

Election Notice 2021