EY’s Malta Entrepreneur of the Year 2020 Award

The nominations for EY’s Malta Entrepreneur Of The Year 2020 award are now open. Entering its fourth year, the award promotes entrepreneurship across the Maltese islands and empowers entrepreneurs to grow their businesses both locally and globally.

The winner will head to Monaco in June to compete for the EY World Entrepreneur of the Year award in Monaco, an event that brings together national winners from more than 60 countries. Past winners include Alfred Pisani from Corinthia Group, Angelo Xuereb from AX Holdings Ltd, and David Darmanin of Hotjar Ltd.

The EY Rising Star award is also presented to an individual whose business is still relatively new but is already showing great potential. The winner of this award also attends the event in Monaco in June. Past winners include David Vella from Altaro Software, Shane Hunter from AquaBioTech Group, and Ben Remfrey from Praedium Consulting Malta Ltd.

The award is judged by an independent panel made up of key figures from the business community. To be eligible, nominees must be Maltese or have been operating a company based in Malta for at least two years. Anyone, including employees, company advisers and financiers, can nominate an entrepreneur, with the latter’s consent. Entrepreneurs may also directly nominate themselves.

The awards are sponsored by the Malta Chamber of Commerce, Enterprise and Industry.

For more information and to submit a nomination, please follow this link: www.eymalta.com 

EY’s Malta Entrepreneur of the Year 2020 Award