Sectors - Economic Groups

The Malta Chamber organises its membership in three economic groups – Industry, Trade and Services. Under these three groups, members can set up business sections according to their sectorial interests. The Malta Chamber provides a number of services to members, and participates proactively in consultation and policy proposals with the Maltese government as well as at an EU level.

Importers, Distributors and Retailers Economic Group

Mr Christopher Vassallo Cesareo -Chairman
Mr Anthony Tabone - Deputy Chairman
Mr Charles Zahra - Vice Chairman
Mr Frank V. Farrugia
Mr Andrew W. J. Mamo
Mr Reginald Fava

Mr Marcel K. Mifsud
Mr Charles Borg

HealthCare Business

Mr. Robert Magri (Chairperson)
Ms.Giulia Attard Montalto (Deputy Chairperson)
Mr. David Stellini
Ms.Joanna Gatt
Mr. Paul Apap Bologna

Mr Marcel K. Mifsud

Professional Community Lead Pharmacists Business Section

Mr Reginald Fava - Chairman
Mrs Marisa Dalli - Deputy Chairman
Prof Lilian M. Azzopardi
Mrs Eliza Vella
Mrs Pierina Zammit

Wines, Spirits, Beverages & Tobacco Business Section

Mr. Pierre Stafrace (Chairperson)
Mr. Michael Darmanin (Deputy Chairperson)
Mr. Stephen Rausi
Mr. Tarcisio Piscopo
Mr. Alex Arrigo

Manufacturers and Other Industries Economic Group

Mr Patrick Cachia - Chairman
Mr Nicholas Xuereb- Deputy Chairman
Mr Joseph Pace - Vice Chairman
Ms Marisa Xuereb
Mr Matthias Fauser
Mr Ruben Cuschieri

Mr Brian Muscat
Ms Doreen Cutrona

Electrical and Electronics

Mr. Joseph Bugeja (Chairperson)
Mr. Jospeh Gingell (Deputy Chairperson)
Mr. Conrad Pace
Mr. Simon Alden

Food and Beverage Processors

Mr. Alex Meilak  (Chairperson)
Mr. Stephen Bonnici (Deputy Chairperson)
Mr. Benjamin Brincat
Mr. Joseph Pace 

Pharmaceutical Manufacturers

Mr Claude a. Farrugia - Chairperson
Mr Dino Mangion - Deputy Chairperson
Mr Jurgen Azzopardi
Mr Franco Gatt

Plastics and Rubber Manufacturers

Mr. Luke Satariano  (Chairperson)
Mr. Mark Borg(Deputy Chairperson)
Mr. Arthur Mallia
Mr. Ivan Gerada
Mr. Robert Borg

Mr Olaf Zahra
Mr Kenneth Micallef

Service Providers Economic Group

Mr Matthew Ellul Sullivan - Chairman
Mr Marcel Cutajar - Deputy Chairman
Dr Alison Vassallo - Vice Chairman
Mr Hugh Arrigo
Ms Elizabeth Barbaro Sant
Mr Ian Casolani

Financial Services Business Section

Mr William Spiteri Bailey - Chairperson
Mr Kenneth Farrugia - Deputy Chairperson
Mr Jean Paul Fabri
Ms Angela Tabone
Mr Malcolm Mifsud

Ms Deborah Schembri
Mr George Mangion
Mr Gordon Scicluna
Mr Carol Gabaretta

Information & Communications Technology Business Section

Mr. Francois Grech (Chairperson)
Mr Gordon Micallef (Deputy Chairperson)
Mr. Marcel Cutajar 
Mr. Joseph Roland Scerri 
Mr. John Wood  

Logistics Business Section

Mr. Robert C. Aquilina (Chairperson)
Mr. David Fleri Soler (Deputy Chairperson)
Mr. Pierre Attard
Mr. Shawn Falzon
Mr. George Amato

Shipping and Bunkering

Mr Peter Sullivan - Chairman
Mr Matthew Sullivan - Deputy Chairman
Mr Stephen Parnis England
Mr Stephan Piazza
Mr Karl Sullivan

Tourism Business Section

Mr. Ian Fitzpatrick (Chairperson)
Mr. Alan Arrigo  (Deputy Chairperson)
Ms. Genevieve Abela
Mr. Louis Olivieri 

Ms. Marie Choquet  
Mr. James Perry 
Mr. Iain Tonna  

Yachting Services Business Section

Dr. Alison Vassallo 
Mr. Matthew Gusman 
Mr. Peter Fiorini Lowell 
Dr. Anthony Galea
Mr. Niki Travers Tauss 

Ms. Cornelia Zammit German