Economic Groups

The Malta Chamber organises its membership in three economic groups – Industry, Trade and Services. Under these three groups, members can set up business sections according to their sectorial interests. The Malta Chamber provides a number of services to members, and participates proactively in consultation and policy proposals with the Maltese government as well as at an EU level.

Importers, Distributors and Retailers Economic Group

Mr Marcel K. Mifsud -Chairperson
Mr Charles A. Zahra – Deputy Chairperson
Mr Geoffrey Debono – Vice Chairperson
Mr Chris Vassallo Cesareo 
Mr Mark Bajada
Mr Andrew Mamo           

Manufacturers and Other Industries Economic Group

Mr Brian Muscat – Chairperson
Mr Joseph Pace  – Deputy Chairperson
Mr Kevin Rapinett – Vice Chairperson
Mr Nicholas Xuereb
Mr Norman Aquilina
Mr Ruben Cuschieri

Ms Doreen Cutrona 
Mr Luke Satariano

Service Providers Economic Group

Mr William Spiteri Bailey – Chairperson
Mr Alison Vassallo – Deputy Chairperson
Ms Catherine Calleja
Mr Alan Arrigo
Ms Liz Barbaro Sant
Mr Ian Casolani

Mr Matthew Sullivan
Ms Natalie Briffa Farrugia